Your Committee

Classic Swanage Railway Poster – Old Harry Rocks

The Association’s Committee represents all owners in the Association, (there being more than 51% of owners at SBV who are members of the Association). Each “flower” section of the park is represented by at least one committee member.

In addition to their general role regarding policies and correspondence, their role is to raise and discuss issues with to park management. The Association’s position on these issues is determined by the Chair in consultation with the Committee.




Committee 2019/20

Mike Hardiman (Chair) – (62) Sunflower rep
Rosemary Burbridge (Vice Chair) – (311) Bluebell rep
Marjorie Edwards (Secretary) and Richard Edwards – (66) Sunflower rep
Rhoda Goodwin (Treasurer) and Damian Goodwin – (19) (Tulip rep)
Ian Hills – (90e) Daisy rep
Dave Jones – (69) Sunflower rep
Giselle Parsons – (206)
Keith Parsons – (206)
Ann Rich – (92)
Val and Roy Gill – (244) Honeysuckle rep
Richard Swan – (189) Poppy rep

Other members may be co-opted from time to time depending on the work to be done. All committee members will be involved with the development of the Association, with some members having a special responsibility for specific pieces of work.

Please note that committee members are not able to give advice to members but are able to use their knowledge or experience to assist and/or suggest organizations/people who may be able to help with any issues members may have. The committee will also collate issues raised by members and pass these onto the park management and vice versa.

Caravan owners may, and do, volunteer individual views, but Association views are only via the chair. All decision making is by consensus – no one person holds sway

Contact information:
The above may be contacted via the Association email address as below


By post:
PO Box 5534
BH19 2ZN

A large amount of useful information, including agendas, minutes, newsletters, license details, buying/selling information etc. can be found on our website:


Membership form: Click Here for a membership proforma

Other useful contacts:

Swanage Bay View Holiday Park – Lucy Welsh (Park Manager) –

Purbeck District Council (Planning issues) – Steve Boyt -

Dorset Trading Standards (consumer fairness issues) – Richard Herringshaw -

National Association of Caravan Owners (NACO) – all issues connected with holiday home ownership -